Nitto NT-01

Nitto NT-01 - Reviewed by 6 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Mark - Propser, TX
December 12, 2010
Car Model: 2007 ford Shelby GT500
Miles on Tires: 600
Driving Style: spirited
Driving Conditions: Track/Autocross
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

I use these tires on the track and they work very well. They give you some real confidence in the corners!!!!! As expected they wear fast, but the grip is fantastic.
Dry Traction: 10
Wet Traction: -
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: -
Cornering Stability: 8
Steering Responsiveness: 9
Ride Comfort: -
Noise Level: -
Treadwear: -
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 9
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-01 - Reviewed by 6 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Eric - Slingerlands, NY
July 30, 2012
Car Model: 2003 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 8
Miles on Tires: 560
Driving Style: spirited
Driving Conditions: Track/Autocross
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

Did 2 days at Watkins Glen and 3 days at Calabogie Motorsports Park on these tires. Unfortunately I didn't have enough rear camber and the rears have started to cord on the outside edge. Otherwise, these tires held up under brutal 90+ degree days on very abrasive tracks.

Dry Traction: 9
Wet Traction: 4
Ice Traction: 1
Hydroplaning Resistance: 3
Cornering Stability: 9
Steering Responsiveness: 8
Ride Comfort: 7
Noise Level: 7
Treadwear: 6
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 6
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-01 - Reviewed by 6 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Douglas - North Hollywood, CA
September 10, 2012
Car Model: 2003 chevy corvette Z06
Miles on Tires: 200
Driving Style: spirited
Driving Conditions: Track/Autocross
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

Outstanding grip, these tires handle heavier cars very well, amazing grip not only in corners, but in putting power down on exit and braking. treadwear is great for what i ask of them, and they handle heat cycles very well too. drove home in the wet once, when almost bald in front (half life), although i was careful, I still didn't have any real hydro planning issues and they handled just fine, although i did get nt-05's for wet. on my second set, one of the only tires outside of full slicks that will let me use 2nd gear on corner exit....

Dry Traction: 10
Wet Traction: 7
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: 5
Cornering Stability: 10
Steering Responsiveness: 10
Ride Comfort: 8
Noise Level: 6
Treadwear: 10
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 8
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-01 - Reviewed by 6 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Erik - Oklahoma City, OK
December 22, 2012
Car Model: 1985 BMW 3 Series
Miles on Tires: 1150
Driving Style: spirited
Driving Conditions: Track/Autocross
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

I have 1100 miles on racetrack only. Unbelievable grip and wear combination for track use only at maximum speeds and agility.

Dry Traction: -
Wet Traction: -
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: -
Cornering Stability: 10
Steering Responsiveness: 10
Ride Comfort: 5
Noise Level: 5
Treadwear: 8
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 8
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-01 - Reviewed by 6 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Douglas - North Hollywood, CA
June 8, 2012
Car Model: 2003 CHEVROLET CORVETTEC5Z06
Miles on Tires: 300-400 track miles
Driving Style: spirited
Driving Conditions: Track/Autocross
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

Fantastic tire. I teach for and drive with track groups. I track at least once a month if not more, and while I may not be on every session, I do get out there. I run 275/40-17 front and 315/30-18 rear. I did have to change the alignment (including ride heights)but dialed in, awesome. Throttle on gets power down to the floor, corner grip shocks everyone i give a ride to, and braking has gone to a new level. In corners, this tire has a gentle break away, allowing for good and controllable slip through turns, and even allows for easy throttle induced rotation that is easy to manage. Throttle on exit grip is much improved, allowing me to use lower gears that otherwise were useless (on stock GY's). Braking is tremendous, switching between these and the GY-F1's (or my new street tire, NT-05's)shows this off. On lesser tires ABS comes on so soon, you will get addicted to the brake force you can create (shows off high friction pads). This tire has held up to heat very well also, event to event it has stayed consistent and predictable, just ordered my next set, so yes, I like them.

Dry Traction: 10
Wet Traction: -
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: -
Cornering Stability: 9
Steering Responsiveness: 9
Ride Comfort: -
Noise Level: -
Treadwear: 10
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 10
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-01 - Reviewed by 6 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Barry - Grants Pass, OR
May 24, 2012
Car Model: 1994 CHEVROLET CORVETTEC4
Miles on Tires: 1500
Driving Style: spirited
Driving Conditions: Track/Autocross
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

1994 Corvette track car. Very predictable, good longevity,excellent grip and reasonably priced. The Nitto NT01 will be purchased again.

Dry Traction: 10
Wet Traction: -
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: -
Cornering Stability: 10
Steering Responsiveness: 10
Ride Comfort: 8
Noise Level: 8
Treadwear: 10
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 9
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10

Contact Us About Our Company Privacy Policy Site Map