Nitto NT-555 EXTREME ZR

Nitto NT-555 EXTREME ZR - Reviewed by 16 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Christopher - Poughquag , NY
October 12, 2010
Car Model: 1991 BMW M3
Miles on Tires: 1500
Driving Style: average
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Possibly

Pretty good tires. Dry traction is great once they are warmed up a bit. In the rain, the tires break loose very easily, especially with a RWD vehicle. The tread is still like new. I haven't noticed any noise coming from the tires.
Dry Traction: 9
Wet Traction: 5
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: 5
Cornering Stability: 9
Steering Responsiveness: 9
Ride Comfort: 9
Noise Level: 2
Treadwear: 9
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 7
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-555 EXTREME ZR - Reviewed by 16 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Walter - San Diego, CA
July 19, 2011
Car Model: 1994 CHEVROLET CORVETTE
Miles on Tires: 1000
Driving Style: average
Driving Conditions: Mostly City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

A lot quieter then the Good Year I took off. I haven't had them on for to long but as of now i'm most pleased with them
Dry Traction: 10
Wet Traction: 7
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: 10
Cornering Stability: 10
Steering Responsiveness: 10
Ride Comfort: 9
Noise Level: 9
Treadwear: 10
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 9
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-555 EXTREME ZR - Reviewed by 16 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Nick - Huntingdon Valley, PA
February 18, 2010
Car Model: 2006 Nissan 350Z
Miles on Tires: 1150
Driving Style: easy
Driving Conditions: Mostly City
Would you buy again?: Possibly

Handles great on dry road. Harsh weather in the mid-Atlantic region this winter made me switch out to factory tires for snow traction.
Dry Traction: 9
Wet Traction: 4
Ice Traction: 2
Hydroplaning Resistance: 5
Cornering Stability: 9
Steering Responsiveness: 8
Ride Comfort: 6
Noise Level: 6
Treadwear: -
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 6
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-555 EXTREME ZR - Reviewed by 16 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Michael - Forest, VA
February 16, 2010
Car Model: 2005 ford mustang
Miles on Tires: 7000
Driving Style: spirited
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

I had never purchased Nitto brand before and I am SOLD.Great traction and response for my very spirited driving. Don't forget to shift and keep your eyes in the mirror and wave : )
Dry Traction: 10
Wet Traction: 8
Ice Traction: 5
Hydroplaning Resistance: 9
Cornering Stability: 10
Steering Responsiveness: 10
Ride Comfort: 9
Noise Level: 9
Treadwear: 10
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 8
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-555 EXTREME ZR - Reviewed by 16 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Keith - Anderson, SC
February 24, 2011
Car Model: 2005 SUBARU IMPREZAWRXSTISEDAN
Miles on Tires: 25000
Driving Style: spirited
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

I'd forgotten how good Nitto's are until I bought some 18" rims for my STi wrapped in Nitto rubber. I had a set that really performed at the autocross years back and never went back to them for no good reason. Car came with Bridgestone Potenzas with 140 tread wear which are unbelievable in cost and grip and you will get half the mileage of a 300 tread wear. I had been buying Sumitomo for the cost savings and decent mileage however the sidewalls and grip on this tire albeit 225 instead of 245 was night and day compared to Sumitomo HTRZ. I'm dreading putting the 245's back on but they need to get finished up this winter before spring. The Nitto tires are a great no compromise offering for spirited drivers. I can't believe I'm not on the wear bars yet. Grip is starting to fade now at 25k miles and two years of tough driving. Very quiet as well which is important with a car that has no sound deadening. BFG's made my car sounds like a Star Wars Pod Racer. Sidewall is plenty stiff whereas the Sumitomo would fold on a hard corner even make the car skip. I may try the next step up offering from Nitto or go with another set of these.

Dry Traction: 10
Wet Traction: 10
Ice Traction: 10
Hydroplaning Resistance: 10
Cornering Stability: 10
Steering Responsiveness: 10
Ride Comfort: 10
Noise Level: 10
Treadwear: 10
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 10
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-555 EXTREME ZR - Reviewed by 16 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Carl - East Bend, NC
September 17, 2012
Car Model: 2006 nissan 350z
Miles on Tires: 5,000
Driving Style: easy
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

Will buy again!

Dry Traction: 10
Wet Traction: 6
Ice Traction: 1
Hydroplaning Resistance: 9
Cornering Stability: 10
Steering Responsiveness: 10
Ride Comfort: 10
Noise Level: 10
Treadwear: 10
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 8
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-555 EXTREME ZR - Reviewed by 16 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Spencer - Baton Rouge, LA
April 20, 2012
Car Model: 2004 NISSAN 350ZENTHUSIASTTOURING
Miles on Tires: 10000
Driving Style: spirited
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Unlikely

The bad treadwear on my 350z has caused me to find a different brand. It seems as if the inside tire wall is always causing problems and bubbling up. This is especially on the rear tires.

Dry Traction: 9
Wet Traction: 7
Ice Traction: 7
Hydroplaning Resistance: 6
Cornering Stability: 10
Steering Responsiveness: 10
Ride Comfort: 10
Noise Level: 10
Treadwear: 5
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 8
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-555 EXTREME ZR - Reviewed by 16 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Stephen - Gulf Breeze, FL
September 10, 2012
Car Model: 2006 Ford Mustang
Miles on Tires: 2000
Driving Style: spirited
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

Running these on the front wheels only and they do what my 450s on the rear do at 20 cm narrower of a size. A little noisy, but nothing annoying by any means. Responsive steering (but could be better in a lower profile; I wanted this profile for aesthetic reasons being I am running a 50 series out back) and lowering from my 275 width to these 255 helped out a LOT with the ruts in my local roads. They hold the road better than they initially feel they will, so you have to learn their traction limit slowly, but they will hold beyond expectation/feel. I recommend the 555s to any street/strip car and my put them out back later to see what they do for the rear wheels on a RWD car. Sharp looking tire, slightly noisy but not annoying by any means. Otherwise, I really like this tire. Only complaint I really have about Nitto tires in general is the need to warm to rid themselves of an inherent flat spot they develop after sitting a day or two. My 555s, 450s, and friend's INVOs all do it, but never has been a real problem, either.

Dry Traction: 8
Wet Traction: 7
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: 7
Cornering Stability: 7
Steering Responsiveness: 7
Ride Comfort: 8
Noise Level: 7
Treadwear: 7
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 7
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-555 EXTREME ZR - Reviewed by 16 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Gary - Glace Bay, NS
July 14, 2011
Car Model: 2004 Ford Mustang Cobra
Miles on Tires: 1000
Driving Style: easy
Driving Conditions: All Highway
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

Excelent tires. Excelent Service.
Dry Traction: 10
Wet Traction: 10
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: 10
Cornering Stability: 10
Steering Responsiveness: 10
Ride Comfort: 8
Noise Level: 8
Treadwear: 10
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 10
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-555 EXTREME ZR - Reviewed by 16 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Antonio - Lanham, MD
February 17, 2010
Car Model: 2004 Acura RL
Miles on Tires: 1,000
Driving Style: easy
Driving Conditions: All Highway
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

I enjoy the tires the look and handling are good. Great price and service.
Dry Traction: 10
Wet Traction: 9
Ice Traction: 8
Hydroplaning Resistance: 9
Cornering Stability: 9
Steering Responsiveness: 10
Ride Comfort: 10
Noise Level: 10
Treadwear: 8
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 9
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-555 EXTREME ZR - Reviewed by 16 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
John - North Bergen, NJ
June 27, 2012
Car Model: 2006 Ford Mustang
Miles on Tires: 8000
Driving Style: spirited
Driving Conditions: Mostly Highway
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

Fantastic bang for the buck ! quiet, comfortable, didn't take alot of weight to balance... haven't had these on long, but have been in downpours -- wet & dry tracting is excellent. if I get 30K miles out of them, I will be happy as a pig in sh|t !!

Dry Traction: 9
Wet Traction: 9
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: 8
Cornering Stability: 8
Steering Responsiveness: 9
Ride Comfort: 10
Noise Level: 10
Treadwear: -
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 9
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-555 EXTREME ZR - Reviewed by 16 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Louis - Maple Ridge, BC
December 19, 2012
Car Model: 2007 BMW 335i
Miles on Tires: 10000
Driving Style: spirited
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

I have found this tire to do extremely well, given the conditions of where we reside. I would recommend this tire to anyone as being an extremely great value for the money paid.

Dry Traction: 10
Wet Traction: 9
Ice Traction: 6
Hydroplaning Resistance: 10
Cornering Stability: 10
Steering Responsiveness: 10
Ride Comfort: 10
Noise Level: 10
Treadwear: 10
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 9
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-555 EXTREME ZR - Reviewed by 16 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
David - Cherry Hill, NJ
November 10, 2012
Car Model: 2007 Infiniti G35s
Miles on Tires: 5000
Driving Style: spirited
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

Great performance tire at a great price.

Dry Traction: -
Wet Traction: -
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: 6
Cornering Stability: 7
Steering Responsiveness: 7
Ride Comfort: -
Noise Level: -
Treadwear: -
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 7
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-555 EXTREME ZR - Reviewed by 16 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Johnnie - Castroville, TX
December 24, 2012
Car Model: 0000 PONTIAC FirebirdTransAm
Miles on Tires: 100
Driving Style: average
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

I don't have many miles on these tires but I've had different weather conditions being in Texas. They handle great in wet or dry. Not so fun in cold temp. Only downside is they are extremely noisy but I don't mind when I'm alone. They look great with a set of American Racing torque thrust rims.

Dry Traction: 10
Wet Traction: 10
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: -
Cornering Stability: 10
Steering Responsiveness: 10
Ride Comfort: 8
Noise Level: 1
Treadwear: 10
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 8
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-555 EXTREME ZR - Reviewed by 16 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
R - Atlanta, GA
November 13, 2012
Car Model: 2004 TOYOTA CAMRYSOLARA
Miles on Tires: 14000
Driving Style: average
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Possibly

Pretty much good and cheap high performance tires.

Dry Traction: 10
Wet Traction: 6
Ice Traction: 4
Hydroplaning Resistance: 9
Cornering Stability: 7
Steering Responsiveness: 8
Ride Comfort: 9
Noise Level: 2
Treadwear: 6
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 7
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-555 EXTREME ZR - Reviewed by 16 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Derek - Continental, OH
April 25, 2012
Car Model: 2001 CHEVROLET CAMARO
Miles on Tires: 1200
Driving Style: average
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

Awesome tires so far. Good dry traction. Above average wet tracion.

Dry Traction: 9
Wet Traction: 7
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: 7
Cornering Stability: 9
Steering Responsiveness: 8
Ride Comfort: 10
Noise Level: 10
Treadwear: 9
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 9
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10

Contact Us About Our Company Privacy Policy Site Map