Nitto NT-05

Nitto NT-05 - Reviewed by 12 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Augery - Bowie, MD
February 17, 2010
Car Model: 2005 Subaru STI
Miles on Tires: 2000
Driving Style: spirited
Driving Conditions: Mostly Highway
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

Excellent tire and much better than original tires that were purchased with the car.
Dry Traction: 10
Wet Traction: 8
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: -
Cornering Stability: 10
Steering Responsiveness: 10
Ride Comfort: 10
Noise Level: 10
Treadwear: 10
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 9
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-05 - Reviewed by 12 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
BRIAN - ORLANDO, FL
August 6, 2010
Car Model: 2007 CHEVROLET CORVETTE Z06
Miles on Tires: 800
Driving Style: spirited
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

Very good dry traction.
Dry Traction: 10
Wet Traction: 7
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: 6
Cornering Stability: 8
Steering Responsiveness: 7
Ride Comfort: 8
Noise Level: 8
Treadwear: 6
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 8
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-05 - Reviewed by 12 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Brent - San Jose , CA
October 30, 2010
Car Model: 2004 Chevy Corvette Z06
Miles on Tires: 200
Driving Style: easy
Driving Conditions: All Highway
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

Hook a lot better than the stock tires and corner really well, will buy again no doubt
Dry Traction: 10
Wet Traction: -
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: -
Cornering Stability: 9
Steering Responsiveness: 9
Ride Comfort: 10
Noise Level: 10
Treadwear: -
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 10
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-05 - Reviewed by 12 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Ryan - Milwaukee, WI
February 17, 2010
Car Model: 1998 Chevrolet Corvette
Miles on Tires: 250
Driving Style: spirited
Driving Conditions: Track/Autocross
Would you buy again?: Possibly

I bought these for autocross and had previously been running Goodyear run flats. I improved my time 4 seconds on a 60 second course. Ride quality and noise to and from the event are also much better.
Dry Traction: 8
Wet Traction: -
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: -
Cornering Stability: 8
Steering Responsiveness: 8
Ride Comfort: 8
Noise Level: 8
Treadwear: -
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 8
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-05 - Reviewed by 12 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Joseph - Ontario, NY
December 4, 2012
Car Model: 2003 Mercedes Benz E55 AMG
Miles on Tires: 3000
Driving Style: spirited
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

Amazing 60' times on this tire!

Dry Traction: -
Wet Traction: -
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: 7
Cornering Stability: 8
Steering Responsiveness: 8
Ride Comfort: -
Noise Level: -
Treadwear: -
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 8
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-05 - Reviewed by 12 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Sun - Glendale, CA
July 6, 2010
Car Model: 2003 Mercedes Benz E55 AMG
Miles on Tires: 3000
Driving Style: easy
Driving Conditions: Mostly Highway
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

Great tire for the price.
Dry Traction: 9
Wet Traction: 7
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: -
Cornering Stability: 8
Steering Responsiveness: 8
Ride Comfort: 8
Noise Level: 8
Treadwear: 8
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 8
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-05 - Reviewed by 12 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Jim - Kewaskum, WI
October 7, 2010
Car Model: 1993 Ford Mustang Cobra
Miles on Tires: 2600
Driving Style: spirited
Driving Conditions: Mostly Highway
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

I was a little skeptical of this tire initially. First day they were on the car I had to drive home in a nasty rain storm and the tires worked great. Stuck nicely and hydroplaning was no worse then comp TA's or Gatorbacks that were previously on the car. Once I scuffed the tires in and got to hit some turns they really showed their worth. These tires hook up as well( or better in almost all cases) as any tire I've driven on the street no matter if it was on Porsche's, Mustangs TA'S etc. I would definitely buy this tire again for my summer only cars, can't wait to get the car to Road America and try them out on the track!
Dry Traction: 9
Wet Traction: 7
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: 7
Cornering Stability: 9
Steering Responsiveness: 9
Ride Comfort: 7
Noise Level: 1
Treadwear: 8
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 7
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-05 - Reviewed by 12 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Archie - Franklin, TN
October 12, 2011
Car Model: 2008 ford mustang
Miles on Tires: 1500
Driving Style: spirited
Driving Conditions: Mostly City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

i CAN CORNER WITH CONFIDENCE THAT I WILL NOT LOOSE REAR TRACTION. DRAG GRIP NOT AS GOOD AS EXPECTED
Dry Traction: 10
Wet Traction: 7
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: 10
Cornering Stability: 10
Steering Responsiveness: -
Ride Comfort: 6
Noise Level: 10
Treadwear: -
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 9
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-05 - Reviewed by 12 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Javio - San Diego, CA
November 1, 2012
Car Model: 2006 BMW 5SERIES530I
Miles on Tires: 500
Driving Style: spirited
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Possibly

I feel really safe when i go over 90 mph! Great tires!

Dry Traction: 10
Wet Traction: 7
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: 7
Cornering Stability: 10
Steering Responsiveness: 10
Ride Comfort: 10
Noise Level: 10
Treadwear: 8
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 9
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-05 - Reviewed by 12 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Chris - Alburtis, PA
September 8, 2010
Car Model: 2006 Ford Mustang GT
Miles on Tires: 2000
Driving Style: spirited
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

Super sticky tire - has been exceptional on the track and just for daily driving. Once they get warmed up they are like glue. As close to a slick as I have found.
Dry Traction: 9
Wet Traction: 6
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: -
Cornering Stability: 9
Steering Responsiveness: 9
Ride Comfort: 8
Noise Level: 9
Treadwear: -
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 8
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-05 - Reviewed by 12 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Darcy - Grabenhurst, ON
November 18, 2011
Car Model: 1993 FORD MUSTANG
Miles on Tires: 1200
Driving Style: spirited
Driving Conditions: All Highway
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

These tires are awesome, i have always used BF Goodridge G-Force KD's but sence they dont make them anymore on the the KDW II i was forced to switch to the NT05 and i am glad i did. i would buys these again in a second.
Dry Traction: 10
Wet Traction: -
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: -
Cornering Stability: 10
Steering Responsiveness: 10
Ride Comfort: 10
Noise Level: 9
Treadwear: 6
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 9
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
Nitto NT-05 - Reviewed by 12 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Ryan - Milwaukee, WI
February 17, 2010
Car Model: 1998 Chevrolet Corvette
Miles on Tires: 250
Driving Style: spirited
Driving Conditions: Track/Autocross
Would you buy again?: Possibly

I bought these Nitto tires for auto crossing. Previously, I had been running the standard Goodyear run flats. I improved my times about 4 seconds on a 60 second course. They are also very quiet on the road going to/from the events.

Dry Traction: 8
Wet Traction: -
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: -
Cornering Stability: 8
Steering Responsiveness: 8
Ride Comfort: 8
Noise Level: 8
Treadwear: -
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 8
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10

Contact Us About Our Company Privacy Policy Site Map