General Grabber A/T2

General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Paul - Janesville, WI
September 30, 2010
Car Model: 2005 Chevy Silverado 4x4
Miles on Tires: 2000
Driving Style: average
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

Nice tires. Much more stable that the Passenger tires that were on the truck. Love the look and the ride.
Dry Traction: 8
Wet Traction: 8
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: 8
Cornering Stability: 8
Steering Responsiveness: 9
Ride Comfort: 7
Noise Level: 7
Treadwear: 7
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 8
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Gaetano - Wappingers Falls, NY
August 24, 2010
Car Model: 1999 MERCEDES ML CLASS 350 -500
Miles on Tires: 1000
Driving Style: average
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Possibly

They have a deep tread needed here during winter months. Great tire and great service!
Dry Traction: 8
Wet Traction: 8
Ice Traction: 10
Hydroplaning Resistance: 8
Cornering Stability: 8
Steering Responsiveness: 8
Ride Comfort: 8
Noise Level: 6
Treadwear: 8
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 8
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Mike - Kansas City, KS
May 4, 2011
Car Model: 1996 FORD TRUCK EXPLORER2WD-4WD
Miles on Tires: 20000
Driving Style: average
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

Ice Traction is huge! great grip in water and mud, very livable on road too, as far as AT's go.
Dry Traction: 9
Wet Traction: 10
Ice Traction: 10
Hydroplaning Resistance: 10
Cornering Stability: 8
Steering Responsiveness: 8
Ride Comfort: 7
Noise Level: 7
Treadwear: 10
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 9
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Michael - Bremerton, WA
November 9, 2010
Car Model: 1999 Ford Ranger XLT 4x4
Miles on Tires: 15,000
Driving Style: average
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

For the price, you really can't beat these tires. I've driven them a lot on dry pavement, wet pavement, and off-road and have zero complaints. I have yet to try these in the snow, but I am looking forward to it. The tread pattern is just like the BFG ATs, so I'm expecting them to excel in the snow with their deep tread. Great website! Going from a stock tire of around 28 inches to these of 31 inches, I lost just over 1mpg, which makes me think that the tires have a relatively low rolling resistance (I would have assumed to lost a bit more). The road noise is far better over my old Cooper AT's, and I really don't even notice it, though around town, you will notice a low, background rolling sound (naturally, only in town, with the radio off). I would definitely recommend giving some thought about these tires if you're looking for a good AT type.
Dry Traction: 9
Wet Traction: 8
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: 8
Cornering Stability: 8
Steering Responsiveness: 8
Ride Comfort: 9
Noise Level: 9
Treadwear: -
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 8
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Pam - Shelton, CT
July 9, 2010
Car Model: 1999 Dodge Ram 1500
Miles on Tires: 6000
Driving Style: average
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Unlikely

Great tread design but width of tire in snow/mud prevents tire to dig in for traction.
Dry Traction: 8
Wet Traction: 5
Ice Traction: 5
Hydroplaning Resistance: 3
Cornering Stability: 6
Steering Responsiveness: 5
Ride Comfort: 2
Noise Level: 4
Treadwear: 8
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 5
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
William - Bemus Point, NY
February 16, 2010
Car Model: 2008 ford ranger
Miles on Tires: 3000
Driving Style: average
Driving Conditions: All Highway
Would you buy again?: Possibly

Happy with the performance of tires
Dry Traction: 7
Wet Traction: 7
Ice Traction: 7
Hydroplaning Resistance: -
Cornering Stability: 7
Steering Responsiveness: 7
Ride Comfort: 7
Noise Level: 7
Treadwear: -
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 7
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Chris - Circleville, OH
February 16, 2010
Car Model: 2001 Chevy Silverado 1500 4x4
Miles on Tires: 600
Driving Style: average
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Possibly

This is a very good tire for the money. The tread design was very important in the tire purchase. The vehicle is used on and off road. The grabber tires react as expected.

Dry Traction: 10
Wet Traction: 10
Ice Traction: 10
Hydroplaning Resistance: 10
Cornering Stability: 8
Steering Responsiveness: 10
Ride Comfort: 10
Noise Level: 8
Treadwear: -
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 9
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Adam - Jacksonville, NC
February 23, 2011
Car Model: 1999 chevrolet silverado
Miles on Tires: 20000
Driving Style: average
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Never

the tire wears to fast. i haven't had them a year or put 60000 miles on them and already had to put four new tires on. i will not ever buy another general brand tire again.
Dry Traction: 7
Wet Traction: 5
Ice Traction: 2
Hydroplaning Resistance: 5
Cornering Stability: 8
Steering Responsiveness: 7
Ride Comfort: 8
Noise Level: 5
Treadwear: 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 5
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Terry - Coralville, IA
February 16, 2010
Car Model: 2006 ford excape
Miles on Tires: 2000
Driving Style: easy
Driving Conditions: Mostly City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

Great tire, I bought it to get through Iowa winters of snow and ice.
Dry Traction: 9
Wet Traction: 9
Ice Traction: 8
Hydroplaning Resistance: 10
Cornering Stability: 9
Steering Responsiveness: 5
Ride Comfort: 4
Noise Level: 2
Treadwear: 7
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 7
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Nick - Burke, VA
February 17, 2010
Car Model: 1997 Isuzu Rodeo
Miles on Tires: n/a
Driving Style: average
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

It snowed a ton here in VA and i was out there on the roads because of these tires. They worked great, i would absolutely buy them again or another type of A/T.
Dry Traction: 8
Wet Traction: 8
Ice Traction: 9
Hydroplaning Resistance: 7
Cornering Stability: 7
Steering Responsiveness: 7
Ride Comfort: 8
Noise Level: 7
Treadwear: 8
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 7
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Roy - Lusby, MD
December 25, 2011
Car Model: 2004 Dodge RAM 3500 Dually 4X4
Miles on Tires: 1500
Driving Style: easy
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

I'd love to purchase these tires again if I could find them. I plow snow and tow a 31 foot boat that weighs about 13,000lbs and pulling the boat out on wet ramps and plowing snow and and driving in mud the tires are great
Dry Traction: 10
Wet Traction: 8
Ice Traction: 10
Hydroplaning Resistance: 7
Cornering Stability: 8
Steering Responsiveness: 8
Ride Comfort: 7
Noise Level: 7
Treadwear: 8
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 8
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Andrew - Edmond, OK
June 9, 2010
Car Model: 2003 Car Car
Miles on Tires: 3500
Driving Style: spirited
Driving Conditions: Mostly City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

It's not the stock size for a Subaru Impreza WRX but I wanted an all terrain tire to better suit some off-road/mud/snow the car sees. This is the recommended tire of most Subaru enthusiasts that life their Imprezas to get some off-road/rally-x use. It's a great tire, a little noisy on pavement but it is great off pavement.
Dry Traction: 8
Wet Traction: 7
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: 10
Cornering Stability: 7
Steering Responsiveness: 8
Ride Comfort: 8
Noise Level: 5
Treadwear: 7
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 8
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Crystal - Las Cruces, NM
September 4, 2011
Car Model: 2003 Nissan Pathfinder SE 4WD
Miles on Tires: 9000
Driving Style: average
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

The tires were very quiet and provided a smooth ride, compared to my OEM Bridgestone H/Ts, for the first 1000 miles. They have since had more road noise and are just as rough on bumps as the OEMs. I still like them because the traction is fantastic on loose gravel/dirt and water. I interested to see how they handle on snow.
Dry Traction: -
Wet Traction: -
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: 9
Cornering Stability: 10
Steering Responsiveness: 10
Ride Comfort: -
Noise Level: -
Treadwear: -
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 10
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Marilyn - Canton, MA
June 9, 2010
Car Model: 2002 Chevrolet Tahoe
Miles on Tires: 6000
Driving Style: average
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

This tire was recommended by your rep based upon my description of our combined on/off road use of the truck (we use it a lot in the woods around the place) and our very long, steep driveway. So far we like it very much, both for performance and looks. It is hard for me to rate the various categories as we've had little experience in bad weather, either heavy rain or snow, as yet. Dry pavement performance is great!
Dry Traction: 9
Wet Traction: -
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: -
Cornering Stability: 8
Steering Responsiveness: 8
Ride Comfort: 8
Noise Level: 8
Treadwear: -
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 8
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Matthew - Kokomo, IN
December 27, 2010
Car Model: 2004 GMC yukon
Miles on Tires: 2500
Driving Style: average
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

Nothing to say but AWESOME price...Awesome TIRES!!!!and by the way they look great too!!!
Dry Traction: 10
Wet Traction: 10
Ice Traction: 10
Hydroplaning Resistance: 10
Cornering Stability: 10
Steering Responsiveness: 10
Ride Comfort: 10
Noise Level: 10
Treadwear: 10
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 10
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Brian - Athens, AL
February 16, 2010
Car Model: 2005 nissan titan
Miles on Tires: 2300
Driving Style: spirited
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

Great tire slightly aggressive tread no problems off road or on snow and ice. Absolutely love these tires. Actually have to get another set for sure!
Dry Traction: 9
Wet Traction: 9
Ice Traction: 9
Hydroplaning Resistance: 10
Cornering Stability: 9
Steering Responsiveness: 9
Ride Comfort: 10
Noise Level: 9
Treadwear: 10
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 9
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Travis - Dexter, IA
October 20, 2012
Car Model: 1995 FORD F-1504WD
Miles on Tires: 2000
Driving Style: average
Driving Conditions: Track/Autocross
Would you buy again?: Possibly

I have no trouble driving this truck with this tire absolutely great handling.

Dry Traction: 9
Wet Traction: 10
Ice Traction: 9
Hydroplaning Resistance: 9
Cornering Stability: 10
Steering Responsiveness: 8
Ride Comfort: 6
Noise Level: -
Treadwear: 10
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 9
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Robert - Cornville, AZ
December 3, 2010
Car Model: 1997 Toyota 4Runner
Miles on Tires: 2000
Driving Style: spirited
Driving Conditions: Mostly Highway
Would you buy again?: Possibly

As a former owner of a General, Michelin & BFG retail tire dealership, I am knowledgeable of tire "mechanics". Michelin has always been far and away my first choice on tires; however, my vehicle is older with a lot more miles (but maintained in excellent condition) and I use it frequently for off-road adventures. I live in high desert area of northern Arizona with a rugged and rocky terrain with extreme conditions. I opted for the General AT2 over Michelin and BFG All Terrain TA primarily because of price, but there also other factors. Michelin did not offer the tread style I was seeking, and BFG's All Terrain TA in my size was physically too heavy for the power of my vehicle (although this was the tire I originally set out to buy). The tread pattern of the General AT2 was similar enough to the BFG All Terrain TA and aggressive enough for my off-road adventures, and appeared as if it would still provide comfortable highway use. I did not install the tires immediately after purchase because I still had enough "summer time" tread wear remaining on my Michelin's. The AT2s have now been in service for about 2000 miles. The positives about the tire is that it has performed better than expected in the dry, large rock, loose-stone and gravel and sand,steep incline environments where I travel off-road. My vehicle is equipped with new Bilstein shocks and operate in concert with the AT2s to provide sure-footed traction I need off road. The noise level is tolerable and as expected but the ride is disappointing. I have unresolved balance and vibration issues, especially in the 65-70 mph range. Numerous return trips to the dealership where the tires were installed have only been able to reduce and not fully correct the vibrations problems. Allowing for the mass of the tire and the shape-shifting dynamics caused by centrifugal force at higher speeds, I can understand the problem still wish I could find a way to resolve it. The tires have yet to be driven in wet, icy, snowy or muddy conditions, but those conditions will will soon present themselves for further tire evaluation.
Dry Traction: 9
Wet Traction: 9
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: -
Cornering Stability: 7
Steering Responsiveness: 7
Ride Comfort: 4
Noise Level: 5
Treadwear: -
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 7
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Mel - Lillington, NC
February 2, 2011
Car Model: 2005 Chevrolet Silverado
Miles on Tires: 5000
Driving Style: average
Driving Conditions: Mostly Highway
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

I love these General grabber a/t 2 tires. They are actually quieter than the Bridgestone Duelers that came on the truck and much quieter than anything else I have been around that looks that aggressive. It snowed right after I got the tires on the truck, then iced after that. I was very impressed with the grip. The only time I needed four wheel drive was when I backed onto a hill and had to turn the front wheels full left before I started back up the hill. This was mostly my fault, and the tires did very well. I also took them into the wet clay of the North Carolina mountains and got excellent grip, only needing four wheel drive on a slick trail to my hunting spot when I hung the front tires on a large root. I have since trade the truck, but my dad took the tires and he is loving them as well. When I replace on my new truck, I will buy these tires from discount tire.

Dry Traction: 9
Wet Traction: 9
Ice Traction: 9
Hydroplaning Resistance: 9
Cornering Stability: 7
Steering Responsiveness: 7
Ride Comfort: 8
Noise Level: 7
Treadwear: 9
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 8
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Windy - Pittsburgh, PA
February 17, 2010
Car Model: 2003 Chevrolet S-10 Pickup
Miles on Tires: 3250
Driving Style: average
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

Good price, service, good tire.
Dry Traction: 9
Wet Traction: 9
Ice Traction: 8
Hydroplaning Resistance: 9
Cornering Stability: 8
Steering Responsiveness: 8
Ride Comfort: 7
Noise Level: 7
Treadwear: 9
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 8
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
William - Washington, NC
November 17, 2010
Car Model: 2004 Ford Ranger FX4 lvl II
Miles on Tires: 2000
Driving Style: average
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

All around great tire. Best Bang for the buck.
Dry Traction: 10
Wet Traction: 10
Ice Traction: 10
Hydroplaning Resistance: 10
Cornering Stability: 10
Steering Responsiveness: 9
Ride Comfort: 10
Noise Level: 9
Treadwear: 10
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 10
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Dana - Woolwich, ME
February 16, 2010
Car Model: 2006 JEEP WRANGLER
Miles on Tires: 600
Driving Style: easy
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

So far, these tires are very impressive. I'm looking forward to experiencing their performance in summer weather. They are certainly great in winter weather.
Dry Traction: 10
Wet Traction: 10
Ice Traction: 10
Hydroplaning Resistance: 10
Cornering Stability: 10
Steering Responsiveness: 10
Ride Comfort: 10
Noise Level: 7
Treadwear: -
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 9
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Jeff - Spokane, WA
February 18, 2011
Car Model: 2001 ford f150 extended cab
Miles on Tires: 1000
Driving Style: average
Driving Conditions: Mostly City
Would you buy again?: Possibly

I like these tires a lot except the noise level is pretty loud which I know does go with the need for high traction. I typically pack quite a bit of weight while towing a lawn trailer and the handling of that by these tires is extremely good.
Dry Traction: 10
Wet Traction: -
Ice Traction: 9
Hydroplaning Resistance: 9
Cornering Stability: 10
Steering Responsiveness: 9
Ride Comfort: 7
Noise Level: 6
Treadwear: -
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 9
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
DENNIS - MANCELONA, MI
May 13, 2011
Car Model: 2004 DODGE TRUCK RAMPICK-UP15002WD-4WD
Miles on Tires: 58657
Driving Style: spirited
Driving Conditions: Track/Autocross
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

Have had all terrain tires since owning truck and I'll have to say their no Desert Dogs but their closest. I live in northern Kalkaska County where our gravel road seems to be the last road graded even on bus route and when it snows lookout. I've driv'n in 38" snow and mud up to your ears and nothing stops this truck. Oh this truck is stock (no lift,no custom paint no nothing) You Buy this tire you definitely won't go wrong!!!
Dry Traction: 9
Wet Traction: 10
Ice Traction: 10
Hydroplaning Resistance: 10
Cornering Stability: 8
Steering Responsiveness: 10
Ride Comfort: 8
Noise Level: 4
Treadwear: 9
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 9
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
James - Elkridge, MD
June 24, 2010
Car Model: 2007 ford f150
Miles on Tires: 6000
Driving Style: average
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

Excellent tire for at, surprisingly low noise on highway for aggressive tread. Good off road performance (wet/dry/loose gravel and sand..). Used on construction projects and haven't let me down yet..
Dry Traction: 9
Wet Traction: 8
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: 9
Cornering Stability: 9
Steering Responsiveness: 9
Ride Comfort: 8
Noise Level: 8
Treadwear: 8
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 9
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Clint - Plain, WI
June 9, 2010
Car Model: 1996 dodge 2500 ram
Miles on Tires: 15,000
Driving Style: average
Driving Conditions: Mostly Highway
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

very smooth and quiet tire and still has good bite in the mud and dirt. I use my truck around the farm and to work. Very good blend for hwy and work.
Dry Traction: 10
Wet Traction: 10
Ice Traction: 7
Hydroplaning Resistance: 8
Cornering Stability: 8
Steering Responsiveness: 8
Ride Comfort: 10
Noise Level: 10
Treadwear: 7
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 9
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Mark - Walters, OK
December 16, 2010
Car Model: 2001 Ford Ranger
Miles on Tires: 3000
Driving Style: spirited
Driving Conditions: Track/Autocross
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

Tires are used for combination of driving on city streets, highways, gravel roads, and pasture. They are equally suitable for each use. Your survey should account for rural and/or non paved use instead of just highway, city, or racing.
Dry Traction: 8
Wet Traction: 10
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: 8
Cornering Stability: 9
Steering Responsiveness: 10
Ride Comfort: 9
Noise Level: 8
Treadwear: 9
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 9
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Brandon - Cedar Rapids, IA
July 2, 2012
Car Model: 1997 CHEVROLET TRUCK BLAZERS-104WD
Miles on Tires: 90 % left
Driving Style: average
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

I LOVE THESE TIRES!!!! i have no complaints about these tires i have them on my 97 Blazer ZR2, my blazer is blacked out with rims windows etc, then with these tires(31 10.50 15s) it just make it look mean, i have white letters out and i love the look of em, the grip everytime i need em ( when im playin in the mud haha) i would recommend these tires to anyone that wants a great tire for all season, and on and off road!

Dry Traction: 9
Wet Traction: 9
Ice Traction: 9
Hydroplaning Resistance: 9
Cornering Stability: 9
Steering Responsiveness: 9
Ride Comfort: 9
Noise Level: 9
Treadwear: 9
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 9
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Charles - Calhoun, GA
March 15, 2010
Car Model: 1998 chevrolet s-10 ext. cab
Miles on Tires: 100
Driving Style: easy
Driving Conditions: All Highway
Would you buy again?: Possibly

My son wanted this tire based on looks and grip. They seem to be doing good so far, and my son loves how they look on his truck.

Dry Traction: 8
Wet Traction: 8
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: 8
Cornering Stability: 8
Steering Responsiveness: 8
Ride Comfort: 7
Noise Level: 7
Treadwear: -
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 7
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Ralph - Sussex, NJ
June 8, 2010
Car Model: 1999 Ford Ranger
Miles on Tires: 8000
Driving Style: average
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

I think these tires are great,but they do ride kinda hard,then again they are on a light truck.I would definitely buy these again.
Dry Traction: 10
Wet Traction: 9
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: 9
Cornering Stability: 9
Steering Responsiveness: 9
Ride Comfort: 7
Noise Level: 8
Treadwear: -
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 9
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Charles - Edmundston, NB
August 3, 2010
Car Model: 2004 Jeep Wrangler Sport
Miles on Tires: 1500
Driving Style: average
Driving Conditions: Mostly City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

I'm very satisfy, i do a little off road and i just love them.
Dry Traction: 10
Wet Traction: 9
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: 9
Cornering Stability: 9
Steering Responsiveness: 10
Ride Comfort: 9
Noise Level: 9
Treadwear: 8
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 9
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Barbara - Santa Rosa, CA
February 17, 2010
Car Model: 2002 Chevy Trailblazer
Miles on Tires: 800
Driving Style: average
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Possibly

I got a set of four of these on sale and I have to say they were absolutely well worth the price. They do a good job as all terrain tires, but they are also comfortable and quiet on the road. I have yet to hydroplane on wet roads, but I cannot comment really on the safety of these tires because I don't drive aggressively. I'll leave that for the experts. My rating is 8.5/10 (in the AT category)
Dry Traction: 8
Wet Traction: 8
Ice Traction: -
Hydroplaning Resistance: 7
Cornering Stability: 7
Steering Responsiveness: 7
Ride Comfort: 10
Noise Level: 10
Treadwear: 8
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 8
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10
General Grabber A/T2 - Reviewed by 33 Customers Avg. Rating: * * * * * * * * Performance Ratings  
Brandon - Delano, MN
November 18, 2011
Car Model: 2005 FORD F-250-F350SUPERDUTY2WD-4WD
Miles on Tires: 18000
Driving Style: average
Driving Conditions: Combined Highway/City
Would you buy again?: Absolutely

I have these in 275/70/18 on my F-250, Great upgrade from the stock tires! Have gone through deep snow in 2WD when two other guys had to use 4WD. I have only run these from October thru April, so I can only assume they are good in the summer as well.
Dry Traction: 9
Wet Traction: 9
Ice Traction: 10
Hydroplaning Resistance: 9
Cornering Stability: 7
Steering Responsiveness: 7
Ride Comfort: 9
Noise Level: 8
Treadwear: 9
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Already own it? Write a Review Average Total: 9
  Ratings Scale: Unacceptable 0-2 Fair 3-4 Good 5-6 Great 7-8 Excellent 9-10

Contact Us About Our Company Privacy Policy Site Map